The Wanneroo Cricket Club (WCC) was founded in 1973 and since that time has won more than 33 premierships, including 15 A Grade Premierships (A Grade Premiers in 2014/15) in the North Suburban Community Cricket Association (NSCCA), previously the Wanneroo Cricket Association. In 2016/17 the Wanneroo Cricket Club was named the NSCCA’s Champion Club and won the A Grade One Day Premiership.  Last season we had more than 100 Senior playing members and this season will field five teams in the NSCCA league. 

Home Ground

The Wanneroo Cricket Club (WCC) and clubrooms are based at the Wanneroo Showgrounds. We run a licenced bar on Thursday and Saturday nights and generally have 50 or more players and associates attend the Saturday night presentations. Our other regular home grounds are Edgar Griffiths Reserve, Houghton Reserve and Scenic Drive.

The Club is run by an executive committee comprising:

President - Jimmy Skouros
Vice President - Brendan Lown
Secretary - Karen Lown
Treasurer - Jody Harris-Walker
Registrar - Brendan Lown
Executive Member - Dwight Clark
Sponsorship - Dwight Clark


Coach and Captains

The Captains for the 2017/18 season are:


A Grade - Gordon Cameron (C), Michael O’Day (VC)

C Grade - Bodie Stretton

E Grade - Trevor Thompson

G Grade - Brendan Lown

H Grade - Mark Reader


The Club Senior Coach and Selection Captain is Craig Kirkby.


For WCC Senior registration details go to  

For all other enquires email 

WCC Online

Keep up to date with the Wanneroo Cricket Club

WCC Facebook page

Wanneroo Cricket Club - Senior!/pages/Wanneroo-Cricket-Club-Senior/284282358265419


WCC Website

My Cricket App

Download the My Cricket app from the App store or Play store and search for Wanneroo Cricket Club. The app includes fixtures, results, ladders, news, events and more.